My Journey Into Tech

My Journey Into Tech

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

what inspired me into tech

I got to know about coding first from some series of foreign movies and it seemed fun watching it but it wasn't much of an interest for me to think of trying it out until my big brother Fawas Kareem began to learn it. At first to me, it seemed like a random skill he was interested in but later on, when he got deeply into it and he started talking to me about it, it was then I started to get the ideology of tech (coding) and I started getting interested in it. my brother then started to get keen on me to join the tech world which he has achieved. so it's more like who inspired me into tech.☺️

how I started and how it has been so far

I got a laptop early last year (2021) and I started learning with FREECODECAMP but I wasn't steady with it due to not having much access to an internet connection and as at the time I was preparing for my S.S.C.E (WAEC & JAMB), so there wasn't enough time for me to dedicate to learning coding, I stopped learning since that time. Now I'm done with my SSCE aspiring for admission into LASU( Lagos state university) so I have got enough time to dedicate to learning coding and internet connection don't really seem to be an issue although the power supply is still a bit of a problem for me. As of now, I'm almost done with the web designing course (Html, Html5 & CSS) on FREECODECAMP, I only need to practice more to gain mastery with them.

Screenshot from 2022-01-16 12-00-15.png

What has made it exciting so far

I find it really exciting because I feel like I'm making the best use of my time right now and It has been easy for me because whenever I'm facing any issue I have my brother to help me with the solution. Recently I got into a mentorship programme which is like a stepping stone for me to get better because having people to mentor you through your journey in tech would only make things easier and serve as a guide for newbies like me in tech. And I'm really grateful for the opportunity given to me by my brother @fawasKareem and @dabclement🙏

Goal for 2022

My goal for 2022 in tech is to get better, build more confidence in it and learn as many languages as I can, so meet y'all at the top😉.